And You Think You’re Depressed

 

 

 

The days turn into years

The years engender tears

All Hope just disappears

My life is rife with fears

 

My car it sharply veers

Into a ditch it steers

Death lures me as it leers

To hell’s lowest tiers

 

My ship can find no piers

No guiding astral spheres

In darkest night that blears

And drowns me and ensnares

 

I’ve never had love, cheers

The gloom it never clears

No comfort that endears

Just hatred and rude stares

 

And God never cares

And Life never dares

It never makes repairs

And sorrow always sears

 

Copyright, David Gottfried, 2005

Leave a Reply

