Marriage — Of the Gay Persuasion

 

 

I ride the horse so black and brave

I swim through currents cold and cruel

And if you think I am a knave

I’ll show you who’s the bigger fool

 

You’ll quiver like a chastened slave

You’ll be my pliant, passive tool

And on your flesh I will engrave

A tattoo of my raunchy rule

 

Submit to me, the man you crave

Your pleasures are a meager gruel

My spike will make your life less grave

Don’t be a stupid, stubborn mule

 

And do not cry and rant and rave

Your freedom is a whirling pool

Your tumult will not let you save

Or cherish life as its lived dual

 

Copyright, David Gottfried, 2007

Leave a Reply

