The Doctor’s Office

 

 

 

 

THE DOCTOR’S OFFICE

 

 

Bette Davis inhabits Jackie Gleason’s body.

I know this for a fact.

The two of them are alive and well

In the form of my Doctor’s Office Manager.

 

The big fat mean queen screams:

“Deductible, not now, the doctor’s busy,

no refills, only generic, does your penis

and your balls itch or only your penis”

 

Drinking coffee in his own special mug

Round brown rings on my medical chart

He is my doctor’s Haldemann and Ehrlichman

A Blond beast to the core.

 

And I am Vietnam

Blitzed with B-52’s

Strafing my genital jungle

Hairy, raw and red.

 

Copyright, David Gottfried, 1995

Leave a Reply

